Allied Warships

Mooring vessels

All Mooring vessel classes

The list is divided by navy, then ordered by commissioned date of each class (oldest first).


Royal Navy

 Trinculo (1)1916 - 1916
 no class name (1)1938 - 1938
 Moorburn (1)1941 - 1941

Please note that we list the classes by navies that initiated/owned the class. Often vessels of certain classes were then built for other nations (or lent), those ships are not visible here but only through the navies pages or by looking into each class.

War losses: Mooring vessels



17 Jul 1940HMS SteadyTrinculo 
15 Aug 1940HMS MoorstoneMoor 


5 Apr 1941HMS BuffaloTrinculo 


8 Apr 1942HMS MoorMoor 

4 Mooring vessels lost. See all Allied Warship losses.

See all Allied Warship types

Return to the Allied Warships section